Managing Board

The work of nonprofit MTÜ Lilleoru is currently organized by the 3-member managing board that is elected by the organization’s general assembly. The members are Ave Oit, Eve Soppe ja Toivo Aalja.

In addition, there is the consultative advisory board and its members are Ingvar Villido, Ville Jehe and Tauno Kibur.

The work of our company Lilleoru Keskus OÜ is organized by the 4-member managing board and its members are Ave Oit, Iivi Kesa, Reet Rehtsalu and Maire Reiberg.

Maire Reiberg is our bookkeeper. We have also created a Chamber of Commerce, in advisory capacity. The board calls a meeting of the Chamber of Commerce as necessary, when economic matters come up for discussion. 

The way Lilleoru community is organized has changed over the years. In the beginning, the group was small and decisions were made by simply discussing the matter at hand amongst ourselves. As time went by, the community grew, and the need for coordination arose. The first governing body was created in 1999 according to Native American traditions - the Council of Elders. In 2001, nonprofit organization MTÜ Lilleoru was formed together with the general assembly and the managing board.